

## **MINUTES**

Meeting: Salisbury Area Board

Place: Civic Centre, St Stephens Place, Trowbridge. BA14 8AH

Date: 18 May 2021

Start Time: 12.00 pm Finish Time: 12.05 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Lisa Moore(Democratic Services Officer),(Tel): 01722 434560 or (e-mail) lisa.moore@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

## **In Attendance:**

## **Wiltshire Councillors**

Cllr Brian Dalton (Chairman), Cllr Sven Hocking (Vice-Chairman), Cllr Ricky Rogers, Cllr Caroline Corbin, Cllr Dr Mark McClelland, Cllr Charles McGrath, Cllr Paul Sample JP and Cllr Mary Webb

## **Wiltshire Council Officers**

Lisa Moore, Democratic Services Officer

Minute No	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
1	<u>Apologies</u>
	There were none.
2	Election of a Chairman
	The Democratic Services Officer called for nominations for Chairman for 2021/22.
	Cllr Ricky Rogers nominated Cllr Brian Dalton as Chairman of Salisbury Area Board. This was seconded by Cllr Sven Hocking.
	As there were no other nominations, it was agreed that:
	Decision Cllr Brian Dalton be elected as Chairman of Salisbury Area Board for 2021/22.
3	Election of a Vice-Chairman
	Cllr Dalton in the Chair
	The Chairman, Cllr Brian Dalton then called for nominations for Vice-Chairman. Cllr Rogers nominated Cllr Sven Hocking. This was seconded by Cllr Mary Webb.
	As there were no other nominations, it was agreed that:
	Decision Cllr Sven Hocking be elected as Vice-Chairman of Salisbury Area Board for 2021/22.